2 Ingredient Banana Oatmeal Cookies

As you already have probably learned about me I have a major sweet tooth. I love to bake but sometimes baking can be unhealthy and loaded with butter and sugar. Sometimes it’s okay to indulge in a sweet treat as long as you control the amount and also when you can- the ingredients. 2 ingredients couldn’t be any simpler and that’s what I love about these banana oatmeal cookies.
IMG_5627

I always seem to have ripe bananas laying around. I love when that happens because they are a perfect base for a cookie like this or even a banana bread like I’ve previously shared. Check out my first post on No Hassle Banana Bread with Agave and Cinnamon. These banana cookies are my most recent use of ripe bananas. They were so delicious and simple. You could really taste the banana flavors.

This recipe was based off the Food Network.

There are many things you could add in to this basic recipe. It starts with 2 bananas and 1 cup of uncooked oatmeal. From there you can add nothing or other delicious ingredients. I added dark chocolate chips. But peanut butter, raisins, dried fruit, coconut, chia seeds and even vanilla. What’s great about these cookies is that you really do not need to add anymore sugar. They are sweet enough naturally from the bananas and the dark chocolate.

Here are my Oatmeal Banana Cookies with Dark Chocolate Chips:

Ingredients: 

  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 1 cup of old fashioned uncooked oatmeal
  • *Only if you desire: small handful of chocolate chips or whatever you wish to add to your cookie (peanut butter, raison, chia seeds)

Steps:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees and prepare cookie sheets
  2. Put 2 bananas in a bowl with 1 cup of oatmeal
    IMG_5619
  3. Mix ingredients with your hands until well combined. Add in whatever else you wish (chocolate chips)
  4. Make 1 1/2 inch balls and evenly space out on cookie sheet. Press down a little.
    IMG_5623
  5. Bake for 12-15 minutes until done.
  6. Enjoy cookies! A perfect dessert with a little cool whip on top.
    IMG_5628
2 thoughts on “2 Ingredient Banana Oatmeal Cookies

  1. zimmermannryan June 29, 2014 / 6:25 PM

    I love bananas!! This is super simple I’m going to give it a try! Thanks!

  2. Skyler June 29, 2014 / 8:33 PM

    Nice!!

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

