Simple Blueberry and Greek Yogurt Smoothie

Simple Blueberry and Greek Yogurt Smoothie!

blueberrysmoothie

Since my family went blueberry picking and got 3 gallons of blueberries, I have been trying to find ways to put them to use before they go bad. I have made cobbler, muffins, bread, and smoothies! I loved this blueberry and greek yogurt smoothie. I had this on a warm day and it was delicious and healthy!

blueberries

I really do not like soda and I am thankful for that. I try and find drinks that can still satisfy me. I love to try smoothies, juices, and iced teas. This blueberry and greek yogurt smoothie tasted like summer. And I love it!

According to Womens Fitness, blueberries have the highest antioxidant capacity of all fresh fruit: blueberries, being very rich in anti-oxidants like Anthocyanin, vitamin C, B complex, vitamin E, vitamin A, and copper (a very effective immune builder and anti-bacterial). There are even several studies such as one conducted at the University of Michigan Cardiovascular center that suggests blueberries may help reduce belly fat and risk factors for cardiovascular disease and metabolic syndrome.

Whatever the case may be, here is a fun and exciting way to drink your blueberries!

You will need:

  • 1 cup of greek yogurt (I used a Dannon Greek light and fit vanilla greek yogurt)
  • 1 cup of blueberries
  • a little less then a tablespoon of agave nectar
  • a splash of unsweetened almond milk
  • 3-4 cubes of ice

What to do:

  1. Put yogurt, blueberries, agave nectar, a splash of almond milk, and about 3 ice cubes.
  2. Blend until smooth.
  3. I love to leave it a little chunky so I can still feel and see the blueberries!
  4. Enjoy.
    blueberry smothie

Thank you Pioneer Women! I will definitely be making this again!

2 thoughts on “Simple Blueberry and Greek Yogurt Smoothie

  1. Skyler July 26, 2014 / 9:34 AM

    This is nice!!

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. what is coleus forskohlii July 27, 2014 / 7:53 AM

    Hey there I am so excited I found your webpage, I really found you by accident, while I was searching on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am
    here now and would just like to say thank you for
    a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through
    it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so
    when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do
    keep up the superb job.

Leave a Reply

