Quest Bar Cookies

Cookies and Cream Quest Bar Cookies

Cookies and Cream Quest Bar Cookies
Cookies and Cream Quest Bar Cookies

Quest Bars are really great if you are trying to be low carb and relatively low calorie while eating a diet high in protein. A quest bar has 21 grams of protein, only 3 net carbs and 180 calories. The protein bar advertises itself as a way for people to #CheatClean. I really do like these protein bars and my favorite flavors are cookies and cream, cookie dough, chocolate brownie, and s’mores. They have so many more flavors than that though such as white chocolate raspberry, lemon cream pie, and even Pb&J! All the flavors sweets people love.

I am always trying new things when it comes to snacks at night that won’t ruin my whole day of healthy eating. Sweets in moderation is okay. This is just a fun way to treat yourself if you are trying to stay strict with what you are eating.

Although these bars are good when you are in a rush and want to stay full they also are great to bake with. I love to make these quest bar cookies which are pretty much the easiest dessert ever. I especially love these because they are quick to make and sometimes at night I just need something sweet, I love the idea of “cheating clean.”

All you need for this recipe is…

1 ย Quest Bar (I suggest cookies and cream where you get real cookie crumble in the bar).

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.ย 

Take quest bar and put it on a cutting board. Cut the bar in half the long way and then into 12 squares. Flatten down on the cutting board with the palm of your hand.

Place on a baking tray with non-stick spray.
Quest Bar Cookies

Bake for 5-7 minutes until cookies are slightly browned. If you cook them longer they may be more like a cookie crisp.

If you haven’t tried a Quest Bar before I am starting to see them come into major retailers now but you can also find them at GNC or on Amazon.comย 

Enjoy with Almond Milk!!

~Hunter

Note: These are only so low in carbs because they contain sugar alcohols.

8 thoughts on “Quest Bar Cookies

  1. Deborah Bauchner April 9, 2015 / 1:59 PM

    Nice

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • RebeccaHunter April 9, 2015 / 2:00 PM

      Thanks!!!

  2. ellewhitney April 9, 2015 / 2:57 PM

    Have made things similar to this! These look absolutely amazing! I am going to try them out this week – I will have to let you know how they turn out!

  3. ellewhitney April 10, 2015 / 11:52 AM

    Hey! So as an avid blog reader I wanted to let you know that your blog is naturally one I visit almost every day. There is this blog movement being passed around called the Liebster Award and I wanted to let you know I nominated you! Check out my latest post: http://ellewhitney.com/ and you can see how this whole thing works. It is a great way for bloggers to get to know one another, as well as learn about new blogs. Hope you participate. Thanks!

    • RebeccaHunter April 11, 2015 / 2:28 PM

      Thank you Elle! That is so nice of you! Can’t wait to participate in the Liebster Award!

  4. kaylynwebb April 16, 2015 / 7:46 PM

    Quest Bars are life! I’m so doing this tonight haha. Love your blog!

    • RebeccaHunter April 17, 2015 / 12:09 PM

      Thank you so much! Yours is great also! Let me know how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

